Ahnenblattportal Forum Index
 •Portal  •Imprint  •Forum  •Search  •Profile  •Log in to check your private messages  •Log in   •Register  

 Problem with generating tree

Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Darkian






Joined: 19 Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Topics: 1


blank.gif

PostPosted: 19.01.2016, 22:06    Problem with generating tree  Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi,

when I want to generate Family Tree (poster), I get error "Problem occured while creating tree". I have 209 people in my tree. Anyone can help ? How I can debug what's going on ?

OfflineView user's profileSend private message    
Jürgen T.




Gender:
Age: 56
Joined: 29 Dec 2006
Posts: 1445
Topics: 44
Location: Bernkastel-Kues (Mosel)


germany.gif

PostPosted: 20.01.2016, 07:42    (No subject)  Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello Darkian,

that's quite less of information.
Which options/settings do you use?

_________________
Gruß
Jürgen

OfflineView user's profileSend private message    
DirkB
Administrator



Gender:
Age: 51
Joined: 20 Jan 2006
Posts: 745
Topics: 85
Location: Hamburg


germany.gif

PostPosted: 13.02.2016, 13:15    (No subject)  Reply with quoteBack to top

The version 2.93 should fix this problem.

- Dirk

OfflineView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website    
Noctali






Joined: 05 Mar 2016
Posts: 4
Topics: None


blank.gif

PostPosted: 05.03.2016, 17:24    (No subject)  Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello,

I apologize in advance for my english : I'm French and by making mistakes, I'm surely going to corroborate a lot of French people haven't got any aptitude for languages... Especially English language.

Actually, I was just wondering if the issue Darkian had raised, had been really fixed because for some time, I can't display my tree any more. In French, the two possibilities we have are called "arbre généalogique" and "tableau généalogique" and for each of them, I get the same error as Darkian : problem occured while creating tree.
I'm quite embarrassed by this problem because I'm fond of genealogy and I work very often in my tree. Can I have some help before being forced to change my software ?

Noctali.

HiddenView user's profileSend private message    
Jürgen T.




Gender:
Age: 56
Joined: 29 Dec 2006
Posts: 1445
Topics: 44
Location: Bernkastel-Kues (Mosel)


germany.gif

PostPosted: 05.03.2016, 20:13    (No subject)  Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello Noctali,

do you have a printer installed?
You have to. It's enough to install a PDF-Printer.

_________________
Gruß
Jürgen

OfflineView user's profileSend private message    
Noctali






Joined: 05 Mar 2016
Posts: 4
Topics: None


blank.gif

PostPosted: 06.03.2016, 13:04    (No subject)  Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello Jürgen T.,

Thanks for helping ! I just switched my printer on and it is now fully operationnal. I don't really understand what was wrong and why it works now but the job is done !

Thanks again.

Noctali.

HiddenView user's profileSend private message    
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   




Show permissions


Board Security

Powered by Orion based on phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
CBACK Orion Style based on FI Theme
All times are GMT + 2 Hours



[ Page generation time: 0.0984s (PHP: 82% - SQL: 18%) | SQL queries: 32 | GZIP enabled | Debug on ]