Ahnenblattportal Forum Index
 •Portal  •Imprint  •Forum  •Search  •Profile  •Log in to check your private messages  •Log in   •Register  

 1221: Display and output of Places (Lat, Long)

Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message

Age: 67
Joined: 14 Dec 2014
Posts: 51
Topics: 16
Location: West Coast of Canada


PostPosted: 13.09.2016, 16:41    1221: Display and output of Places (Lat, Long)  Reply with quoteBack to top


Re: v2.95a (installed and portable)

I have noticed the following behaviours:
  • installed version always displays (Navigator) Latitude and Longitude for places that have them, and includes Lat and Long in created lists (unless turned off by Hide option), while
  • portable version never seems to display Lat, Long.
  • installed version always displays decimal degrees format (e.g. DDD.ddddddddd, etc.) and never displays degrees/minutes/seconds (e.g. DD°mm'ss.ss", etc.). It would be more compact if degrees/minutes/seconds were displayed, plus, I think most people are used to seeing this format.
Can any of this be controlled by options (that I have missed)? Or are these oversights/bugs?

Thanks in advance for any insight...

Allen T.
British Columbia, Canada

"Little did I know how little I knew..."

OfflineView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website    
Jürgen T.

Age: 56
Joined: 29 Dec 2006
Posts: 1480
Topics: 44
Location: Bernkastel-Kues (Mosel)


PostPosted: 14.09.2016, 16:38    (No subject)  Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello Allen,

everything you noticed i now notice too.
I can't find an option to control this.

I agree with you, that it would be better to display degrees/minutes/seconds.



OfflineView user's profileSend private message    
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic

 Jump to:   

Show permissions

Board Security

Powered by Orion based on phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
CBACK Orion Style based on FI Theme
All times are GMT + 1 Hour

[ Page generation time: 0.0993s (PHP: 83% - SQL: 17%) | SQL queries: 25 | GZIP enabled | Debug on ]